The Right Pizza

Pizza is probably one of my favorite dishes. Seriously, who doesn’t enjoy a good slice of pizza? To me there are several traits that make a good pizza. First you have the crust. I like my crust to be thin and crispy. In my opinion thicker crusts take away the taste of the pizza because you are eating more dough then anything else.  Another trait is the sauce. I like my tomato sauce to be sweet and abundant but not to the point where the pizza is soggy because of too much tomato sauce. The right balance of sauce is essential. Now we have my favorite part, the cheese!. There are some pizza joints that like to mix cheeses like mozzarella and provolone. You should stick with one cheese and one cheese only. Call me a traditionalist I suppose. I just think that mixing cheeses takes away the flavor of the pizza. As far as toppings are concerned, I’ve always like chicken or veggies with my pizza. What’s great about pizza is that there are plenty of toppings to choose from. Enough to certainly satisfy anyones taste buds.  I never really enjoyed the major chains like Papa Johns or Pizza Hut. They aren’t bad don’t get me wrong. But there is nothing like going to a local pizza restaurant and enjoying freshly made pizza. What do you guys think? What”s your favorite kind of pizza?

~ by fnunez on April 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
