Tampa Beaches Like No Other

Ok, so I am a Tampa Realtor playing in the Tampa Real Estate Market, and constantly doing battle in the Tampa Foreclosures Market, so what do I know about beaches.  Well, let me tell you, I work 15 hour days, 7 days a week, but when I do take a day off, I want to make sure I make ever second count.  Coming from Cape Cod, where, in my opinion, some of the most beautiful beaches are, the Tampa Bay beaches hold a couple of things that the Cape Cod beaches will never have.

Pros:

Sand is like Butter
Parking is cheap
The water is like bath water
No salty smell

Cons:

No Salty smell (I like that smell for some reason)
The water sometimes can get too warm
Boats get too close to shore

The beaches of Cape Cod and Tampa Bay Area have their pros and cons.  I have been acclimated to the Florida lifestyle now and I don’t think I could go swimming in water colder than 85 degrees which is common in Florida (most people will not go swimming unless their pool is at least 85 degrees).  I recommend anyone from up North that is looking to come on down to Florida to please check out some of the great beaches Florida has to offer.  There is something here for everyone.

~ by ToughGuy on May 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
